Sugar Overload: is there such thing?

SUGAR, SUGAR, SUGAR!! IT’S EVERYWHERE.

Did you know the recommeneded serving size for Americans is 8 tsps of sugar a day? Many of you probably think that is easy enough to abide by, but what alot of us don’t realize is sugar is in a majority of the things we consume daily. Desserts are not the only place for sugar, yesterday I was surprised myself when I was reading the nutrition facts label on a ketchup bottle. As I was dipping my chicken in ketchup, I read that 1 Tbsp of Heniz ketchup had 4 grams of sugar!!! I’ve seem many of us Americans smother our french fries, chicken, hot dogs, and many other foods in way more than 1 Tbsp of ketchup. Think about how we are only talking about the sugar in ketchup, A CONDIMENT, that doesn’t include the sugar found in the actual foods we’re consuming. Lastly, I just want to bring your attention to this: 1 bottle of cola has 44 grams of sugar, you would divide 44 by 4.2 which is equal to 10 teaspoons of sugar!!! That is exceeding your daily limit with just 1 bottle of soda. Now that’s what you call a sugar overload. This is scary to think about when you see people drinking 3-4 sodas a day.YIKES!

Thanks for reading, follow me for more post on here 🙂

Kayla

Leave a Reply

